Past Dedication Day Speakers:

2023: Susan Eisenhower, keynote speaker, (SPEECH) and Graham Sibley presenting the Gettysburg Address and J'Nai Bridges, tribute to Marian Anderson. Watch entire ceremony

2022: Allen Guelzo, keynote speaker, (SPEECH) and Jon Meacham presenting the Gettysburg Address (SPEECH)

2021: Gary Gallagher VIDEO

2020: Virtual Program by the Lincoln Fellowship VIDEO

2019: Michael Beschloss

2018: Janet M. Riggs  Read SPEECH

2017: Harold Holzer

2016: LeVar Burton  VIDEO 

2015:  Garrison Keillor  VIDEO
2014:  Kent Masterson Brown, author and historian  VIDEO
2013   James McPherson, Professor Emeritus, Princeton University, and Sally Jewell, Secretary, Department of Interior  VIDEO

2012   Steven Spielberg, director, and Doris Kearns Goodwin, historian and author   VIDEO
2011:  Stephen Lang, actor and playwrite   VIDEO

2010:  Sam Donaldson, News Correspondent, ABC News.   VIDEO
Richard Dreyfuss, Actor, and Edward G. Rendell, Governor of Pennsylvania   VIDEO 
Ken Burns, Director and Producer of Documentary Films
Dirk Kempthorne, US Secretary of the Interior and Jeff Shaara,  Novelist
Tom Brokaw, Special Correspondent, NBC News
Jesse Jackson, Jr., US House of Representatives, Illinois 2nd District, and Harold Holzer, Co-Chair of the US Abraham  

           Lincoln Bicentennial Commission and Senior Vice President for External Affairs for The Metropolitan Museum of Art in New York

Frank Williams, Chief Justice of the Rhode Island Supreme Court
Tom Ridge, US Secretary of Homeland Security
Lynne V. Cheney, 2nd Lady of the United States
Richard J. Durbin, US Senator from Illinois
James McPherson, Historian, and Christine Todd Whitman, Governor of New Jersey
George E. Pataki, Governor of New York
John Hope Franklin, Historian
Bruce Babbitt, US Secretary of the Interior
Sandra Day O'Connor, Associate Justice for the US Supreme Court
Gabor Boritt, Director of the Civil War Institute at Gettysburg College
Henry Cisneros, US Secretary of Housing and Urban Development
Shelby Foote, Novelist
Gen. Colin Powell, Chairman of the Joint Chiefs of Staff
J. Seward Johnson, Sculptor
Jack Kemp, US Secretary of Housing and Urban Development
1989:  Mario Cuomo, Governor of New York
1988:  William H. Rehnquist, 
 Chief Justice of the US Supreme Court
  James R. Thompson,
 Governor of Illinois
1986:  Wreath Laying Only
1985:  Wreath Laying Only
1984:  Wreath Laying Only
1983:  Wreath Laying Only
1982:  Wreath Laying Only
1981:  Wreath Laying Only
1980:  Wreath Laying Only
1979:  Wreath Laying Only
1978: Wreath Laying Only
1977: Wreath Laying Only
1976: Wreath Laying Only
1975: Wreath Laying Only
1974: Wreath Laying Only
1973: Wreath Laying Only
1972: Wreath Laying Only
1971: Wreath Laying Only
1970: Wreath Laying Only
1969: Wreath Laying Only
1968: Wreath Laying Only
1967: George N. Wadew, Pennsylvania Senate, 31st District
1966: N. Neiman Craley, US House of Representatives, Pennsylvania 19th District
1965: John Hope Franklin, Historian
1964: William A. Coblenz
1963: William W. Scranton, Governor of Pennsylvania
1962: Hon. John Morgan Davis, Lt. Governor of Pennsylvania
1961: Everett M. Dirksen, US Senator from Illinois
1960: Murray Snyder
1959: Arthur S. Fleming, President of the University of Oregon
1958: Maj. Gen. Anthony Drexel Biddle, United States Diplomat
1957: Dr. Clyde C. Walton
1956: Gaganvihari L. Mehta, Indian Ambassador to the United States
1955: Dr. Charles W. Heathrote
1954: Dr. A.M.J. Klein
1953: Hon. Theodore Roosevelt, Secretary of Commerce of the State of Pennsylvania
1952: Dr. Byron K. Horne
1951: Adlai Stevenson, Governor of Illinois
1950: Dr. Henry W.A. Hanson
1949: Lt. Gen. John C.H. Lee, Retired Lt. Gen. for the U.S. Army

1948: Oscar F. Chapman, US Secretary of the Interior
1947: William S. Livengood
1946: Hon. Jennings Randolph, House of Representatives, West Virginia 2nd District

Lincoln Fellowship of Pennsylvania is a 501(c)3 Organization
P. O. Box 3372, Gettysburg, PA  17325


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software